Volunteer Now - News

Skip Navigation

Interested in delivering exciting Outdoor Play Opportunities for Children and Young People in your Area?

30 June 2016

Newry, Mourne and Down District Council in partnership with PlayBoard NI are looking for passionate and creative volunteers with experience in childcare or community settings who are committed to delivering the best play.

Volunteers will be required to complete 2 training sessions which will take place during July/August before going on to plan and deliver an outdoor play session/s within the local community – all with the support and guidance of PlayBoard’s skilled Development Team.

If you are interested in taking part in this FREE training programme, complete the expression ofinterest form and return it to DEA Coordinator or rita.lewis@nmandd.org by Tuesday 5 July 2016  via email.

DEA Coordinator Email address Contact  No
Rowallane Ellen Brennan ellen.brennan@nmandd.org 07973 704917 / 02897 564113
       
Downpatrick David Patterson   david.patterson@nmandd.org 07971 567894 / 02844 612311
       
Slieve Croob Philip Irvine philip.irvine@nmandd.org 07817 531876 / 02897 564113
       
Slieve Gullion Taucher McDonald taucher.mcdonald@nmandd.org 02830 839666
       
Crotlieve Suzanne Rice suzanne.rice@nmandd.org 07793 883664
       
Newry Kerri Morrow kerri.morrow@nmandd.org 02830 313065
       
The Mournes Kathleen Magee kathleen.magee@nmandd.org 07816 326360

 

Two play volunteer training sessions will take place during July with volunteers actively participating in planning and delivering a minimum of 1 supported play session during late July and August.


Follow VolunteerNow on Facebook for latest news and volunteering opportunities and @VolunteerNow1 on Twitter