Volunteering Opportunties

Staff

Search for Volunteering Opportunities

Belfast Office

Community Engagement

Jane Gribbin

Manager Community Engagement

E: jane.gribbin@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851825

Antje Otto

Community Engagement Officer

E: antje.otto@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 910606

Lorraine Smyth

Community Engagement Officer

E: lorraine.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851819

Lynne Jardine

Outreach Support Officer

E: lynne.jardine@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Julie Cusick

Communications Officer

E: julie.cusick@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Andrew Hanna

Volunteering Support Officer

E: andrew.hanna@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Nicola Reid

Youth Engagement Officer

E: nicola.reid@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851812

Blessed Ephraim

EVS Volunteer

E: blessed.ephraim@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Lucyle Poinot

EVS Volunteer

E: lucyle.poinot@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Community Projects Team

Lindsay Armstrong

Manager Community Projects

E: lindsay.armstrong@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0785 085 1818

Lauren Harrison

Project & Event Officer

E: lauren.harrison@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Deirdre Murphy

Project Officer

E: deirdre.murphy@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0787 622 4185

Victoria O'Neill

Project Officer

E: victoria.o'neill@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Sylvia Moore

Project & Volunteer Transport Officer

E: sylvia.moore@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Judith Ming

Volunteer Transport Officer

E: judith.parr@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9145 7916

Safeguarding Team

Ruth Mulholland

Manager Safeguarding

E: ruth.mulholland@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0787 117 4853

Maternity Leave

Helen Beggs

Training & Development Officer

E: helen.beggs@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0785 085 1830

Claire Maddison

Training & Development Officer

E: claire.maddison@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Maternity Leave

Roisin Timlin

Training & Development Officer

E: roisin.timlin@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0785 085 1834

Volunteer Now Enterprises Ltd

George Gillespie

Manager Volunteer Now Enterprises Ltd

E: george.gillespie@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8808

M: 0785 085 1827

Fiona Nicol

Training & Development Officer

E: fiona.nicol@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Michele Crilly

Training & Development Officer

E: michele.crilly@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Julie-Ann Ashe

Promotions Assistant

E: julie-ann.ashe@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Corporate Services Team

Kelli Cleland

Manager Corporate Services

E: kelli.cleland@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8815

Ciara Smyth

Senior Finance Officer

E: ciara.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8805

Leah McCann

Office Administrator

E: leah.mccann@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8817

Kathy Corbett

Administration Officer

E: kathy.corbett@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8814

Sandra Faulkner

Administration Officer

E: sandra.faulkner@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8828

Pamela Higgins

Administration Officer / Receptionist

E: pamela.higgins@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8824

Senior Management

Denise Hayward

Chief Executive

E: denise.hayward@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Nicole Gorman

PA to CEO / Receptionist

E: nicole.gorman@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8823

Sandra Adair

Director of Operations

E: sandra.adair@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8807

Enniskillen Office

Gavin Connolly

Youth Engagement Officer

E: gavin.connolly@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1824

Lynn Johnston

Project Outreach Officer

E: lynn.johnston@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0746 748 6638

Broughshane Office

Niamh Young

Community Engagement Officer

E: niamh.young@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1810

Wenda Gray

Project Outreach Officer

E: wenda.gray@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1811

Newry Office

Edel Cunningham

Project Outreach Officer Armagh/Dungannon

E: Edel_cunningham@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1821

Raquel Rodrigues Keenan

Events Officer

E: raquel.rodrigues.keenan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 3026 2037

M: 0785 085 1816

Maternity Leave

Clara O'Callaghan

Volunteering Support Officer

E: clara.o'callaghan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 3026 2037

M: 0758 511 0855

Latest News

Volunteering for a New Decade Conference

15 July 2019

Date: 5 December 2019 Venue: Mossley Mill, Newtownabbey  Bill Gates said “We always overestimate the change that will occur in the next two years and underestimate the change that will occur in the next ten.” Nothing stays the same! The environment for volunteering is changing – we need to be prepared and to think creatively […]

Read More

Cats Protection seeks new volunteers for their Coleraine branch

20 September 2019

The Coleraine Branch of Cats Protection is currently seeking new volunteers to help carry out their vital work in the area (click for more details): Rehoming Team Leader Volunteer Kitten Socialisation Volunteer Fundraising Team Leader Fundraising Volunteer Fosterer Support Volunteer Trap-Neuter-Return (TNR) Volunteer – Coleraine (Please apply before 16 October 2019)

Read More

Get in the driver’s seat and volunteer!

17 September 2019

Volunteer Now is currently recruiting volunteer drivers to help transport older, isolated people to essential appointments.  The Driving Scheme is a community car service that provides transport for older people within the Belfast area who have no other way to access healthcare due to social isolation or friends and relatives not having the means to support […]

Read More

Small Capital Grants Programme 2019/20 – Call for Applications

11 September 2019

Co-operation Ireland has been appointed by the Department for Communities (DfC) as the Intermediary Funding Body for the 2019/20 Small Capital Grants Programme for Northern Ireland.   The purpose of this Programme is to promote Partnership and Collaboration among Voluntary and Community organisations. As such the amount of grant available to applicants will be dependent on […]

Read More

Our Belfast office has moved

9 September 2019

We’ve moved out of our offices in Shaftesbury Square, and are now located in The Skainos Centre, 239 Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 1AF. The Skainos Centre is a modern, easily accessible building boasts a host of environmentally sensitive innovations, ample parking, conference facilities and the Refresh café which is open to the public.

Read More

By continuing to browse or by clicking “Accept All Cookies,” you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions