Volunteering Opportunities

Staff

Search for Volunteering Opportunities

New opportunities added daily. Powered by Be Collective.

Belfast Office

Senior Management Team

Denise Hayward

Chief Executive

E: denise.hayward@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851814

Nicole Gorman

PA to Chief Executive

E: nicole.gorman@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Sandra Adair MBE

Director of Operations

E: sandra.adair@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8807

Community Engagement Team

Jane Gribbin

Manager Community Engagement

E: jane.gribbin@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851825

Julie Cusick

Communications Officer

E: julie.cusick@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8811

Antje Otto

Community Engagement Officer

E: antje.otto@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 910606

Lorraine Smyth

Community Engagement Officer

E: lorraine.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8814

M: 07850 851823

Lynne Jardine

Outreach Support Officer

E: lynne.jardine@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Jamie Greer

Project Coordinator - Be Collective

E: jamie.greer@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8809

M: 07850 851824

Andrew Hanna

Volunteering Support Officer

E: andrew.hanna@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851816

Nicola Reid

Youth Engagement Officer

E: nicola.reid@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851812

Community Projects Team

Lindsay Armstrong

Manager Community Projects

E: lindsay.armstrong@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851818

Raquel Rodrigues Keenan

Events Officer

E: raquel.rodrigues.keenan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07585 110855

Lauren Harrison

Project Officer

E: lauren.harrison@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8802

Deirdre Murphy

Project Officer

E: deirdre.murphy@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8805

M: 07876 224185

Victoria O'Neill

Project Officer

E: victoria.o'neill@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8816

Judith Ming

Volunteer Transport Officer

E: judith.parr@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9145 7916

Safeguarding Team

Ruth Mulholland

Manager Safeguarding

E: ruth.mulholland@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07467 486639

Helen Beggs

Training & Development Officer

E: helen.beggs@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851830

Roisin Timlin

Training & Development Officer

E: roisin.timlin@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07587 656962

Volunteer Now Enterprises Ltd

George Gillespie

Manager Volunteer Now Enterprises Ltd

E: george.gillespie@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851827

Julie-Ann Ashe

Promotions Assistant

E: julie-ann.ashe@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Corporate Services Team

Kelli Cleland

Manager Corporate Services

E: kelli.cleland@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Ciara Smyth

Senior Finance Officer

E: ciara.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Leah McCann

Office Administrator

E: leah.mccann@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Kathy Corbett

Administration Officer

E: kathy.corbett@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Sandra Faulkner

Administration Officer

E: sandra.faulkner@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Pamela Higgins

Receptionist / Administration Officer

E: pamela.higgins@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Enniskillen Office

Lynn Johnston

Volunteering Support Officer

E: lynn.johnston@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 07467 486638

Antrim Office

Niamh Young

Community Engagement Officer

E: niamh.young@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 07850 851810

Lynne Jardine

Outreach Support Officer

E: lynne.jardine@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Wenda Gray

Volunteering Support Officer

E: wenda.gray@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 07850 851811

Newry Office

Raquel Rodrigues Keenan

Events Officer

E: raquel.rodrigues.keenan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 075 8511 0855

(Mon-Thurs, 9am-5pm)

Edel Cunningham

Volunteering Support Officer

E: Edel_cunningham@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 07850 851821

Clara O'Callaghan

Volunteering Support Officer

E: clara.o'callaghan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8822

M: 07999 118485

Latest News

Staying Connected at Christmas

3 December 2020

Volunteer Now has been working with BBC Northern Ireland and other local charities to develop a special Broadcast Appeal ‘Staying Connected at Christmas, overcoming loneliness – together’. Loneliness is something that many people will have experienced at some point in their lives. It can be difficult to talk about – and sometimes hard to overcome. […]

Read More

Remote Volunteer Management – Motivating Volunteers From A Distance

3 December 2020

Volunteer Organisations Linking Together (VOLT) are free sessions for those who want to focus on a volunteering issue with other like-minded individuals. Join Us! An opportunity to network and share! Over the last few months we have all had to learn to do things differently – a lot of things moved online! So what did […]

Read More

FREE Webinars for Community Groups in The Mount & Ballymacarrett Areas

2 December 2020

Volunteer Now, in partnership with NICVA and the Communities in Transition Project, are delivering 2 FREE webinars for community groups and their staff who manage volunteers and are working in The Mount and Ballymacarrett areas of East Belfast. The first session is COVID Safe Events for Volunteer Managers on 12 January 2021, 10.30am-12.30pm. As many […]

Read More

For Councils Who Engage Voluntary & Community Organisations

30 November 2020

Are you engaging Voluntary and Community organisations in regulated activity during the Pandemic?  If so, you need to be aware of the Protocols published by the Department for Communities.  This online session will take you through these and explore good practice where volunteer’s roles include carrying out activities for people in the community where money […]

Read More

By continuing to browse or by clicking “Accept All Cookies,” you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions