Volunteering Opportunties

Staff

Search for Volunteering Opportunities

Belfast Office

Community Engagement

Jane Gribbin

Manager Community Engagement

E: jane.gribbin@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851825

Antje Otto

Community Engagement Officer

E: antje.otto@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 910606

Lorraine Smyth

Community Engagement Officer

E: lorraine.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851819

Julie Cusick

Communications Officer

E: julie.cusick@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Lynne Jardine

Outreach Support Officer

E: lynne.jardine@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Andrew Hanna

Volunteering Support Officer

E: andrew.hanna@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Nicola Reid

Youth Engagement Officer

E: nicola.reid@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 07850 851812

Jamie Greer

Project Coordinator - Be Collective

E: jamie.greer@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Claire Smyth

Administrator - Be Collective

E: claire.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Blessed Ephraim

EVS Volunteer

E: blessed.ephraim@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Lucyle Poinot

EVS Volunteer

E: lucyle.poinot@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Community Projects Team

Lindsay Armstrong

Manager Community Projects

E: lindsay.armstrong@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0785 085 1818

Lauren Harrison

Project Officer

E: lauren.harrison@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Sylvia Moore

Project Officer

E: sylvia.moore@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Deirdre Murphy

Project Officer

E: deirdre.murphy@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0787 622 4185

Victoria O'Neill

Project Officer

E: victoria.o'neill@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Judith Ming

Volunteer Transport Officer

E: judith.parr@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9145 7916

Safeguarding Team

Ruth Mulholland

Manager Safeguarding

E: ruth.mulholland@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0787 117 4853

Maternity Leave

Helen Beggs

Training & Development Officer

E: helen.beggs@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0785 085 1830

Roisin Timlin

Training & Development Officer

E: roisin.timlin@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

M: 0785 085 1834

Volunteer Now Enterprises Ltd

George Gillespie

Manager Volunteer Now Enterprises Ltd

E: george.gillespie@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8808

M: 0785 085 1827

Fiona Nicol

Training & Development Officer

E: fiona.nicol@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Julie-Ann Ashe

Promotions Assistant

E: julie-ann.ashe@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Corporate Services Team

Kelli Cleland

Manager Corporate Services

E: kelli.cleland@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8815

Ciara Smyth

Senior Finance Officer

E: ciara.smyth@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8805

Leah McCann

Office Administrator

E: leah.mccann@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8817

Kathy Corbett

Administration Officer

E: kathy.corbett@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8814

Sandra Faulkner

Administration Officer

E: sandra.faulkner@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8828

Pamela Higgins

Receptionist / Administration Officer

E: pamela.higgins@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8824

Senior Management

Denise Hayward

Chief Executive

E: denise.hayward@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9023 2020

Nicole Gorman

PA to CEO

E: nicole.gorman@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8823

Sandra Adair

Director of Operations

E: sandra.adair@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 9620 8807

Enniskillen Office

Gavin Connolly

Youth Engagement Officer

E: gavin.connolly@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1824

Lynn Johnston

Volunteering Support Officer

E: lynn.johnston@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0746 748 6638

Broughshane Office

Niamh Young

Community Engagement Officer

E: niamh.young@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1810

Wenda Gray

Volunteering Support Officer

E: wenda.gray@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1811

Newry Office

Edel Cunningham

Volunteering Support Officer

E: Edel_cunningham@volunteernow.co.uk

M: 0785 085 1821

Clara O'Callaghan

Volunteering Support Officer

E: clara.o'callaghan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 3026 2037

M: 0758 511 0855

Raquel Rodrigues Keenan

Events Officer

E: raquel.rodrigues.keenan@volunteernow.co.uk

T: 028 3026 2037

M: 0785 085 1816

Maternity Leave

Latest News

Statistics on the Experience of Volunteering

24 October 2019

This morning the Department of Communities released their report ‘Statistics on the Experience of Volunteering: Findings from the 2018/19 Continuous Household Survey’. The bulletin presents analysis on the following topics: Participation in volunteering; Types of voluntary work; Time spent volunteering; Volunteering experience; Factors that might encourage volunteering.   Read the report here.  

Read More

Befriending Week 1-7 Nov

22 October 2019

Befriending Week takes place 1-7 November throughout the UK, raising awareness of befriending and the impact it has on individuals and communities in helping combat feelings of isolation and loneliness.  This year the Campaign will shine the spotlight on health and wellbeing.  Here in Northern Ireland Volunteer Now is encouraging people to take a moment […]

Read More

Well Done You Spirited Souls with Giant Hearts!

4 October 2019

Have a look at this great video by Tourism NI – Volunteer Now is so proud to have been part of this Open experience with the support of the wonderful volunteers…you did the place proud, you spirited souls with giant hearts, the performance of a lifetime, you did indeed earn your curtain call!  Thank you!

Read More

MEN 50+ … Take time to look after YOU!

4 October 2019

F R E E  M E N ‘ S  H E A L T H D A Y GIRDWOOD COMMUNITY HUB,  Girdwood Avenue, Belfast Friday 18 October 2019 10.30am – 2pm You’re invited to come along for a day of activities, entertainment, clubs, hobbies, games, volunteering, health advice, therapies, pamper sessions and leisure ideas.  There […]

Read More

By continuing to browse or by clicking “Accept All Cookies,” you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions